The Druid Herbalist

An ongoing journey with the healing power of plants

Chickweed Bath Oil

2 Comments

chickweedSo, due to chickweed’s (stella media) soothing and healing properties on the skin, I decided to make up a bath oil. I took some oils that I had in my cupboard (organic jojoba, calendula and cold-pressed olive) and covered some freshly chopped chickweed in a glass jar with the oil. I made sure the jar was very clean first, and after washing and drying it put it in the microwave for 20 seconds to kill any lingering bacteria. I’m going to leave for a month in a cool dark place, shaking once a day.   I’ll let you know the results in a month’s time!

Author: joannavanderhoeven

A Druid walking down the forest path...

2 thoughts on “Chickweed Bath Oil

  1. Excited to hear the results. My son’s skin could use something gentle and healing.

    Like

    • It’s hard to wait while the herbs are doing their magic, but then it’s a great lesson in life as well in patience! I say a blessing on the herbs every morning when I shake them (tinctures and oils) or turn them over in their drying stages 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

